About 8ECM


The organization of the congress was entrusted to University of Primorska, in collaboration with all active mathematical institutions in Slovenia.


University of Primorska, Slovenia

Faculty of Mathematics, Natural Sciences and Information Technologies (UP FAMNIT)

Andrej Marušič Institute (UP IAM)


University of Ljubljana, Slovenia 

Faculty of Mathematics and Physics (UL FMF)

Faculty of Education, Department of Mathematics and Computer Science (UL PeF)


University of Maribor, Slovenia

Faculty of Natural Sciences and Mathematics (UM FNM)


Institute of Mathematics, Physics and Mechanics, Slovenia (IMFM)


The Society of Mathematicians, Physicists and Astronomers, Slovenia (DMFA)


Slovenian Discrete and Applied Mathematics Society (SDAMS)


Abelium d.o.o., research and development - Slovenia 

Abelium d.o.o. will provide full technical support before and for the duration of the Congress.


Jozef Stefan Institute (IJS)

IJS has an open access educational video lectures repository - Videolectures.net, which is the official 8ECM media partner.